‘PERSPECTIVA GYANSHREE’ - All India Haldiram’s Invitational Debate…


Gyanshree School organized Perspectiva Gyanshree - The All India Haldiram’s Invitational Debate on the 11th and 12th of November, 2022. The prestigious debate started with the lamp lighting ceremony. The Principal, Ms. Brinda Ghosh warmly welcomed the participating teams and the judges. The esteemed panel of judges on day one comprised Ms. Jennifer Nandi, Dr. Vijay Mittal, Ms. Mahima Kaul and Mr.Salil Singh. Out of 21 teams from some of the finest schools in India, 6 teams made it to the Final Round of the debate. The finalists were Army Public School, Noida, Amity International School, Noida, Nehru World School, Ghaziabad, Step By Step School, Noida, The Assam Valley School, Tezpur and Welham Girls’ School, Dehradun.

The 6 shortlisted schools competed for the sought after trophy of the Best Debating Team. The topic for the day was 'I am the framework of everything that happens in my life.' The esteemed panel of judges comprised Prof. Vibha Chauhan, Mr.Anand Prakash and Ms. Mahalaxmi Pavani.

Ms. Rina Ray IAS (Retd.), the Chief Guest, graced the occasion with her presence. All participants demonstrated excellent oratory skills and spoke with great confidence and conviction. Army Public School, Noida won the Best School Trophy, Veer Rohilla of Army Public School, Noida won the Best Debater, Geetika Lath from Daly College, Indore was adjudged the Best Interjector, and Neeyati Saini from Shiv Nadar School, Faridabad was awarded the Most Promising Debater.


Dr.Dnyaneshwar. Mulay, Member of NHRC was the chief guest on 24th November, 2019 for the ‘PERSPECTIVA GYANSHREE’ - All India Haldiram’s Invitational Debate. Ten schools were shortlisted for the final round - Amity International School, Delhi Public School, The Gurukul School, Gyanshree School, Mayo College, Modern School, Nehru World School, Step By Step School, The Khatian School and Yadavindra Public School. The topic of the debate was ‘Depression – A luxury of the rich’. Yadavindra Public School,Patiala won the Best School Trophy. Jai Gaurav of The Gurukul School, ,Ghaziabad was awarded the Best Debater, Harshit Chaudhary of Nehru World School, Ghaziabad was awarded the Best Interjector and ShivamPareek of Amity International School, Noida was awarded Most Promising Debater Award.